Off to San Diego for 8 Days of Golf

I’m officially on my way to San Diego from Chicago and updating from the famous EL Train on my way to Midway airport. Every year I like to head back home to San Diego to get in some consistent practice and play to officially kick start the summer golf season. This year I am lucky to be able to spend 8 full days out there.

I’m going to have a mix of practice sessions and full rounds while I’m out there but it is all in preparation for my return back to the Midwest to continue fighting for a win in my season long golf bet with my normal foursome. Also, I have a big golf trip coming up in July to Kohler Wisconsin to tackle the famous Whistling Straits course. This will be another major championship venue I can check off my list. In the past I have played Torrey Pines South, The Ocean Course and Pinehurst #2.

There is a lot of great golf ahead of me over the remainder of the summer and I’m hoping to use this trip home to really dial in my brand new irons and engrain some of the changes I have made with Geoff Lound over the winter and early season. Geoff has given me a lot of good things to work on and my new irons have given me a new level of confidence that my game has really been missing. I’ll be updating during my trip but can’t wait to get there and get to work.

20140611-161716-58636707.jpg

6 Comments to “Off to San Diego for 8 Days of Golf”

  1. Jon

    Have an awesome time! Wake up each morning with grateful intentions and positive thoughts! Your trip to San Diego sounds awesome and hopefully you will build the foundation to beat your regular playing partners! Keep your GAF high, hit them straight and putt them true! Look forward to hearing how your trip went! Have fun.

    Cheers
    Jim

    • Thanks Jim! It’s hard not to be grateful getting to wake up everyday in gorgeous San Diego with nothing but family and golf on the schedule. I can’t think of a better deal!

      • Absolutely! Make sure you recount your trip when you get back. I am looking forward to hearing all the great stories….maybe a hole-in-one is in your future! Anything is possible!

        Cheers
        Jim

  2. Trip to SD sounds awesome. What type of irons did you invest in? Brian

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,708 other followers

