Who Wears Puma?

Besides Rickie Fowler do any other tour pros wear Puma gear? To take the question further do a lot of weekend warriors wear Puma gear when they go out and play with their friends? Puma strikes me as a very “youthful” brand and I can’t imagine a lot of 40 to 50 year olds are out there rocking flat brimmed hats and pink shirts. Don’t get me wrong I’m all about it. I grew up in San Diego and totally get the style. I am a fan, but who else is wearing this stuff? I see it on the racks at Golfsmith, but unless you have some serious game don’t you think you risk looking a bit like an a hole wearing an absurd outfit if your game doesn’t back it up? I know I would. Fowler pulls it off because he has game for weeks, but most of us don’t have that kind of swagger. If any of my buddies showed up to the course in full Puma gear and didn’t shoot in the low 80’s or 70’s I would think they overshot their talent with their wardrobe. This might be a good opportunity to do a little on course experiment with apparel. Stay tuned.

Tags: ,

One Comment to “Who Wears Puma?”

  1. I don’t normally comment on blogs.. But nice post! I just bookmarked your site

Leave a Reply

