Valero Texas Open

So, earlier today I realized I didn’t put through my fantasy pick for this weeks tournament so I tweeted my picks just so it would be out there.  My main pick this week was Geoff Ogilvy and my sleeper pick was Brandt Snedeker.  Funny enough they are both sitting pretty at (-3) ant T8.

My pick last week didn’t pan out quite as planned with Bubba Watson, but I have a good feeling about Ogilvy and Snedeker this week.  Ogilvy has played well this year when he has had the opportunity to play.  Snedeker has had a great start to his year with a 3 top tens and 4 top twenty fives.  He is one of the best putters on tour and I am surprised he has only won once on tour.

It is hard to get super excited about the tournament right after the masters, but I really think this week’s field is very strong.  I think it will be a great tournament and I am looking forward to finally getting a decent finish for my fantasy points hopefully.

Leave a Reply

