Donald Sinks Harbour Town

I am coming off a pretty dismal fantasy showing at the Masters where I picked Bubba Watson to win the green jacket and the Texas Valero Open where I had Geoff Ogilvy bringing it all home.  This week I am going against my normal routine of picking a winner simply because I don’t want to over think it.

Harbour Town is one of the toughest courses on tour in terms of Greens in Regulation hit.  That tells me this weeks winner will be a superb iron player who has stellar scrambling stats and a hot putter.  A few good iron players come to mind, but this week I am going with a lot of other people’s favorite to win, Luke Donald.

You can’t deny that Donald has had a great season thus far.  He played well at the Masters and absolutely dominated the Match Play in Arizona.  He is one of the best iron players on tour, if not the best and his putting stats are lights out this year.  I have a good feeling about a few other guys this week, but I really think Donald will have another strong week and is a safe pick.  My fantasy record thus far hasn’t been all that impressive so hopefully a safe pick is what I need to turn my record around.

Leave a Reply

