Video from my Iron Fitting

A few weeks ago I did a full iron fitting with the guys over at Club Champion.  I wasn’t sure how a fitting would really help my game because I wasn’t sure my swing was repeating enough to require a certain club, shaft, etc.  During my fitting I was surprised to find that my swing speed, angle of attack and path were pretty consistent.  Once I saw this I began to see how different combinations of shaft length and weight could get my ball contact more towards the sweet spot.  I didn’t change a single thing to my swing during my fitting and I started hitting the sweet spot more often.

In the video Michael Thornburg (@mthorn316) explains in greater detail exactly what he did during my fitting to get me hitting the sweet spot.  If you have ever considered getting fit for clubs I highly suggest it and you will see why in the video.

Here is the video from my fitting…check it out!

Leave a Reply

