Favorite Golf Quotes

I recently spent some time reading through some golf quotes looking for something to latch on to as motivation for the last part of the golf season. I didn’t find the motivational quote I was looking for, but I did find some gems. There is something special about Golf and the way people communicate about it. The quotes below are some of my favorites and I felt like sharing. Does anyone have a favorite quote or some good ones I missed?

“If there is one thing I have learned during my years as a professional, it is that the only thing constant about golf is its inconstancy.”
– Jack Nicklaus

“One reason golf is such an exasperating game is that a thing we learned is so easily forgotten, and we find ourselves struggling year after year with faults we had discovered and corrected time and again.”
– Bobby Jones

“This is a game of misses. The guy who misses the best is going to win.”
– Ben Hogan

“Of all the hazards, fear is the worst.”
– Sam Snead

“Golf is deceptively simple and endlessly complicated; it satisfies the soul and frustrates the intellect. It is at the same time rewarding and maddening – and it is without a doubt the greatest game mankind has ever invented.”
– Arnold Palmer

2 Comments to “Favorite Golf Quotes”

  1. My favorite:
    If profanity had an influence on the flight of the ball, the game of golf would be played far better than it is. ~Horace G. Hutchinson

Leave a Reply

